Healthy Schmealthy

Yesterday’s surprise birthday party went off without a hitch! It was kind of awesome.

He was totally befuddled the entire time, and when we ended up back at his place for the birthday party, we all had tons of fun just hanging around and playing games and eating food. We had mondo amounts of food, met some new people, and got to know some old friends better. Kudos to my co-conspirators, really. They totally pulled this shit together. Also, must learn to moderate the amount of times I use the word “awesome.” Mayhaps, time to move onto some other lingo or catchphrase?  Please complete that following phrase: “That is ___________.”  Bananaramas? Yowzers? Oy gevalt? Assa(Korean style!)?

It’s too bad that one of my favorite words ever, “lackadaisical,” hasn’t got a more positive connotation or a broader scope of meaning.

I should just give up my conversational crutches altogether. I believe I’ll try the novel idea of actually thinking about what I’d like to say before I utter any words.

So I’ve been having an entirely gross week with snot and cold sores and stupid uterus monthly special and such. My entire body is just so out of wack that I feel like the only thing I can do is eat healthily and start exercising and become an actually well-rounded human being instead of just sitting in front of a computer all day.  Of course, that involves that pesky little step of actually getting up and moving my limbs around.

Y’know what? I’m gonna go check out my brother’s friend’s bike right now and see if I can’t fix it up to ride around. Today seems like a biking around kind of day.

Swapbot Big Fat Envelope #5 package arrived yesterday!!!! Magical green envelope full of lovely goodness in the most random sort of way. I am certianly quite ready for any Halloween butterfly-related emergencies that might be coming my way. What a delightfully odd dichotomy of items to send. Thanks to my swapbotter, RaineyDay!

Now, time to finish off my package and send it off. Also, Julie’s birthday care package. 😀

Leave a Reply

