Spring icumen in . . .

In this year of 2008, we have reached the beginning of a new spring, with bird song and blossoming plants serving as apprehensively viewed harbingers of the season. The wind holds a promise of change but all one must do to ignore this call is to hide in the depths of a cave of one’s own making. Of the mind and of the body, a cage has been built. A cage of weakness and fault, out of which it takes courage I do not possess to climb out. When I encounter a stray patch of sunlight, I simultaneously reach and shy away. Perhaps, one day, I will possess the need, if not the courage, to start the long and strenuous climb out of the depths I have burrowed myself into.

One thought on “Spring icumen in . . .

Leave a Reply

