Ignoramus

Is it wrong that I can feel what little intelligence I have dribbling out of my ears daily? I woke up this morning trying to figure out something about circumferences and diameters, and I couldn’t. I literally can not remember any of the required equations and measurements to figure out an everyday mathematics problem.  This horrifies me. Three years ago, I could do this stuff in my sleep. Three years ago, I could study and learn and memorize. I look at myself now, and I don’t know what I’ve become. I literally feel like I’ve become more stupid.

I have become more ignorant if not actively less intelligent. I don’t remember basic geometry and algebra, I can’t memorize basic biology, I have trouble figuring out common sense situations. Plus, I can’t write worth shit. And if I don’t have that, what do I have?

I have got to stop angst-ing all over the place. It leaves a terrible mess that I just have to clean up later.

Leave a Reply

